Personnel

South Fire District consists of the Fire Chief, Deputy Chief, Fire Marshal, Deputy Fire Marshal, 8 Lieutenants, 22 Firefighters, and an Administrative Assistant.

Chief

Michael Howley
chief@southfiredistrict.com
mikehowley@southfiredistrict.com
860-347-6661 x100

Deputy Chief

Russell Jacobs
860-347-6661 x102

Fire Marshal

James Mastroianni
jmastroianni@southfiredistrict.com
860-347-6661 x105

Deputy Fire Marshal

Jason Hurlbut
jhurlbut@southfiredistrict.com
860-347-6661 x116

Captain

Nicholas Fischer
nfischer@southfiredistrict.com
860-347-6661 ext. 103

Lieutenants

  • Jonathan Handley
  • Wade Moss
  • Christopher Gamache
  • Anthony Lancia, Jr.
  • Timothy Heiden
  • Owen Moss
  • Robert Zajac
  • William Gregorio

South Fire District Firefighters

  • Jesse Atwell
  • Christopher Bodie
  • Michael Cortezzo
  • Michael Davis-Penta
  • Nicholas DeBlois
  • Geoffrey DeFrancesco
  • Kyle Dunn
  • Glen S. Harvey
  • Robert James, Jr.
  • Terence Keenan
  • Kori Kelly
  • John Lynch
  • Kevin McDonnell
  • Jacob Mikos
  • Ryan Parmelee
  • Philip Russo
  • Clifton Seifert
  • Christopher Smith
  • Cody Soule
  • James Spencer
  • Zachary Terenzio
  • Stephen Tyrseck
  •  

Administrative Assistant

Alyse McEwen
860-347-6661
alyse@southfiredistrict.com

President, Local 3918

Nicholas Fischer
860-347-6661 ext. 103
Local3918@southfiredistrict.com

Badge Created with Sketch.