Contact

This page is for routine contact. For emergencies, Call 911.

Administrative Office

(For all non-tax inquiries.)
Phone:  860-347-6661
Fax: 860-346-6787
Email: info@southfiredistrict.com
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tax Office

(For tax-related inquires.)
Phone:  860-343-8011
Click for Tax Office info.
Email: taxes@southfiredistrict.com
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

2020 Office Schedule

The table below lists dates when the South Fire District Administrative and Tax Offices will be closed due to holidays. Also listed in the table are notable dates related to tax payments.

Regular Office Hours

Administrative Office: Monday – Friday,  8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Tax Office: Monday – Friday,  8:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Official Holiday Day Observed
* New Year's Day 2020 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
* Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
Last Day to pay Supplemental MV Tax Bills Monday, February 3 (Open 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM)
* Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12
* Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17
* Good Friday Friday, April 10
* Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Last Day of Fiscal Year Tuesday, June 30 (Open 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
* Independence Day Friday, July 3
Last Day to pay Tax Bills Monday, August 3 (Open 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM)
* Labor Day Monday, September 7
* Columbus Day Monday, October 12
* Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
* Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
* Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24 (call for hours)
* Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 (call for hours)
* New Year's Day 2021 Friday, January 1, 2021

 

* Administrative and Tax Office closed


Please tell us about yourself: (* denotes required fields)

Organization
Name *
Address
Address 2
City
State
Zip
Phone *
Email *

Please select the services you are looking for: (Select all that apply.)


Additional Comments:


Badge Created with Sketch.