Contact

This page is for routine contact. For emergencies, Call 911.

Administrative Office

(For all non-tax inquiries.)
Phone:  860-347-6661
Fax: 860-346-6787
Email: SFDAdmin@southfiredistrict.com
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

 

 

Tax Office

(For tax-related inquires.)
Phone:  860-343-8011
Click for Tax Office info.
Email: taxes@southfiredistrict.com
Office Hours Effective October 1, 2022
Monday:  Closed
Tuesday:  8:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday:  8:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Thursday:  8:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Friday:  8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

2022 Office Schedule

The table below lists dates when the South Fire District Administrative and Tax Offices will be closed due to holidays. Also listed in the table are notable dates related to tax payments.

Regular Office Hours

Administrative Office: Monday – Friday,  8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Tax Office: Monday  Closed; Tuesday thru Friday 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Official Holiday Day Observed
* New Year's Day 2022 Friday, December 31, 2021
* Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17
* Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11
* Washington's Birthday Monday, February 21
  Last Day to pay Supplemental MV Tax Bills Tuesday, February 1 (Open 8:30 AM – 3:30 PM)
* Good Friday Friday, April 15
* Memorial Day Monday, May 30
  Last Day of Fiscal Year Thursday, June 30 (Open 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM)
* Independence Day Monday, July 4
  Last Day to pay Tax Bills Monday, August 1 (Open 8:30 AM – 3:30 PM)
* Labor Day Monday, September 5
* Columbus Day Monday, October 10
* Veterans Day Friday, November 11
* Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
* Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
* Christmas Day Monday, December 26
* New Year's Day 2023 Monday, January 2

 

* Administrative and Tax Office closed


Please tell us about yourself: (* denotes required fields)

Organization
Name *
Address
Address 2
City
State
Zip
Phone *
Email *

Please select the services you are looking for: (Select all that apply.)


Additional Comments:


Badge Created with Sketch.