

SOUTH FIRE DISTRICT Commissioner Election – 2/3/2025 445 Randolph Road, Middletown

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING DURING THE RENOVATION PROJECT

Due to the building renovation project, parking and entry to the firehouse for the 2025 commissioner election have been modified as follows:

- Enter the parking lot from Randolph Road.
- Park on the west (right) side of the building.
- Enter and exit the firehouse through the Tax Office door.
- Exit the parking lot from the rear of the building onto Lee Street.

Signage and traffic cones will be used to help direct traffic.

Feel free to call 860-347-6661 with questions and/or concerns.

Continue reading for pertinent voting information

SOUTH FIRE DISTRICT of the City of Middletown

2025 Commissioner Election

The Annual Meeting of the South Fire District of the City of Middletown, 445 Randolph Road, Middletown, CT, will be held on Monday, February 3, 2025, at 8:00 p.m. at the Firehouse. The purpose of the meeting is to elect one fire commissioner for a term of five years, commencing at 12:00 noon, February 4, 2025.

Voting will be between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. by voting machine at the firehouse, 445 Randolph Road, Middletown, CT.

Absentee ballots are available to registered voters living within the limits of the South Fire District for at least six months who are unable to vote due to active service in the Armed Forces of the United States, absence from town, sickness, religious tenets forbid secular activity on the date of voting, or physical disability.

Applications for absentee ballots can be obtained from the South Fire District website, <u>https://www.southfiredistrict.com/Customer-</u> <u>Content/www/news/PDFs/Absentee Ballot Application - 2025 Commissioner Election.pdf</u>, or in person at the firehouse M-F between 8:30 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. and between 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m.

Candidates: Sebastian N. Giuliano 348 Maple Shade Road Middletown, CT Daniel J. Penney 1101 Chamberlain Hill Road Middletown, CT

Deborah Kleckowski, Chairwoman Board of Fire Commissioners January 21, 2025